On the evening of October 24, 2013, Dr. Needleman hosted "Dinner for 10" at his home. In attendance were a select few health policy & management students and Tom Priselac, President and CEO of Cedars-Sinai Health System. 


Congratulations to our MPH students Michelle Keller and Allison Mangiaracino, who have taken home 2 of the 10 annual David A. Winston Policy Scholarshipsfrom AUPHA.   The Program recognizes student excellence and achievement based upon the student’s record and recommendations from faculty as well as evidence of their commitment to health policy.  Each scholarship includes a trip to DC in the Fall for a 2-day health policy symposium.

Rachel Hornstein, winner of the Molina Healthcare Essay award, has also been awarded the 2013 Scholarship Award from the Women in Health Administration organization. The award is given annually to “a current graduate student who has demonstrated a commitment to advancing the future of health care.”  The award citation reads,


May 9, 2013

In honor of National Nurses Week, we’ve nominated a May Man of the Month who has focused his research on improving the work environment for nurses… the Disruptive Woman twist, he isn’t a nurse!

Learn more about Fielding School Professor, Director of LA County's Department of Public Health and our namesake, Dr. Jonathan Fielding. He is covered in Los Angeles Times, Opinions section.
Click Here to read.  

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer